THE FIREBIRD SONG BY ARNÉE FLORES – BLOG TOUR ft. BOOK SPOTLIGHT

hello, my friends! how are you?

the thing is i have a lot of books to review, especially digital ARCs, thus i only sign up for promo blog tours lately. still, i think this is a great way to give recognition to books, mostly those written by marginalized authors. if you want to follow the schedule of this tour, here is a link provided by the excellent TBR and Beyond Tours!

welcome to my blog and let’s have some bookish fun!

*BY CLICKING AND PURCHASING THROUGH THE PURCHASE LINKS PROVIDED, THE BLOGGER MAY EARN COMMISSIONS

title: the firebird song
author: arnée flores
publisher: bloomsbury children’s books
release date: 1 june 2021
age category: middle grade
genre/s: fantasy
purchase link/s: [ indiebound | bookshop | amazon | b&n | book depository | indigo ]

about:
Debut author Arnée Flores spins an exciting and original tale about hope in even the darkest ofplaces, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale.

The Kingdom of Lyrica was once warm and thriving, kept safe by the Firebird, whose feather and song was a blessing of peace and prosperity. But the Firebird disappeared, and Lyrica is now terrorized by the evil Spectress who wields her powers from within a volcano. All that remains is a mysterious message scrawled on the castle wall in the Queen’s own hand: Wind. Woman. Thief.

Young Prewitt has only known time without the Firebird, a life of constant cold, as his village is afraid to tempt the volcano monsters with even the feeblest fire. But he has heard whispers that the kingdom’s princess survived the attack . . . and he is certain that if he can find her, together they can save Lyrica.

Princess Calliope has no memories beyond living on her barge on the underground lake. But as she nears her twelfth birthday, she is certain there is more to life than the walls of a cave. When Prewitt finds her, he realizes that she is the missing princess: the only hope for Lyrica. Determined to decipher the meaning of her mother’s strange message and find the Firebird, Calliope and Prewitt set off on a quest that puts them in more danger than either of them ever anticipated. [ goodreads ]


ARNÉE FLORES spent her childhood shifting across rural Washington towns, lugging along boxes of books, and switching schools nine times before her family finally settled down on a wheat farm in the tiny town of Reardan, Washington.​

Arnée identifies as Vietnamese American, but as a transracial adoptee raised by a Caucasian family in small-town America, she grew up feeling displaced.

It took a long while and a winding path for her to find herself. She spent a few nomadic years exploring, working odd jobs, and studying subjects from Piano Performance at Washington State University to Pre-Law and Political Science at Gonzaga before she finally understood that all she really wanted was to stay in one place and write the kinds of stories that had helped her feel safe during her chaotic childhood. 

Today, she can be found collecting rocks, shells, and other curiosities on the beach near her Seattle apartment, all the while dreaming up wild and magical tales, her little white dog splashing along behind her through the tide pools. [ author website | twitter | instagram | goodreads ]

1 thought on “THE FIREBIRD SONG BY ARNÉE FLORES – BLOG TOUR ft. BOOK SPOTLIGHT”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s